Contact Information

Department Chair
Jean-Camille Birget

Department Secretary
Kelly Esterly

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Dawei Hong

Graduate Program Director
Suneeta Ramaswami

Student Spotlight

Engineering Organisms for Renewable Energy

Jim Kelley (left) and Tony Lane (center) create mathematical models of organisms to better predict how they can be engineered to produce desirable products. Prof. Desmond Lun (right) oversees their project.In the ongoing race to find new methods of sustainability, two Rutgers University–Camden students have pulled ahead of the pack. Bacteria and other biological organisms can be genetically modified to produce larger amounts of fuel and similar products used for renewable energy. Using a software program they developed, computer science majors Jim Kelley and Tony […] Read more ...

Home » Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff