Jean Camille Birget

Jean-Camille Birget

Title/Rank: Professor
Education: Ph.D. University of California at Berkeley
Research Interests: Cryptography and computer security, algorithms and complexity, automata theory, algorithmic problems in algebra
Phone: (856) 225-6653
Email: birget@camden.rutgers.edu

Rajiv Gandhi

Rajiv Gandhi

Title/Rank: Professor
Education:
Ph.D. University of Maryland at College Park
Research Interests: Approximation algorithms, randomized algorithms, computational geometry,
sensor networks
Phone: (856) 225-6679
Email: rajivg@camden.rutgers.edu

No photo available.

Guy Kortsarz

Title/Rank: Professor
Education: Ph.D. Weizmann Institute
Research Interests: Approximation algorithms, randomized algorithms, combinatorial optimization and lower bounds on approximation
Phone: (856) 225-6678
Email: guyk@camden.rutgers.edu

Desmond Lun

Desmond Lun

Title/Rank: Professor
Education: B.Sc. and B.E. University of Melbourne, S.M. and Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Research Interests: Biological signal processing and systems biology
Phone: (856) 225-6094
Email: dslun@rutgers.edu

Mike Palis

Michael Palis

Title/Rank: Professor
Education:
B.S.E.E. University of the Philippines, Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Research Interests: High-performance computing, parallel programming environments, resource management and scheduling, optical networks and wireless communications, parallel and distributed algorithms
Phone: (856) 225-2992
Fax: (856) 225-6624
Email: palis@camden.rutgers.edu

Suneeta Ramaswami

Suneeta Ramaswami

Title/Rank: Professor
Education: B.A. Wellesley College, Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania
Research Interests: Computational geometry and applications, mesh generation, computational statistics, algorithms
Phone: (856) 225-6439
Email: rsuneeta@camden.rutgers.edu

Sunil Shende

Sunil Shende

Title/Rank: Associate Professor
Education: B.Tech. Indian Institute of Technology-Kanpur, Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania.
Research Interests: Algorithms for coordinating multiple agents; online algorithms, combinatorial optimization, big data algorithms
Phone: (856) 225-6122
Email: shende@camden.rutgers.edu

Emeritus Faculty

No photo available.

Dawei Hong

Email: dhong@camden.rutgers.edu

Administrative Staff

Kelly Esterly - Rutgers Computer Science Secretary

Kelly Esterly

Title/Rank: Secretary
Phone: (856) 225-6077
Fax: (856) 225-6624
Email: kelly.esterly@rutgers.edu